Complete List of 2020 Senior Scholarships and Awards

This article is separated into several sections: Local Scholarships, Local Athletic Awards, Local Music Scholarships, Local Science Scholarships, and Internal Awards via BASH Departments.

Local Scholarships

Local scholarships are offered to seniors at BASH through the counseling office. Below are the students awarded local scholarships from the Class of 2020.

American Legion Award Boyertown Post #471 – Ann Marie Howald

U.S. Navy Reserve Officers Training Corps – Preparatory One-Year Scholarship to University of Maryland Baltimore County – Brendan Rader

Local Athletic Awards

Maguire Award – Ryan Foskey

Marcella Wise Awards – Madison Gallagher

Grim Award – Emma Elwell, Ryan Foskey

Boyertown Ambucs Scholarship – Alexander Obarow

Boyertown Area Education Association Scholarship Award – Claire Ortlip, Isaac Taylor

Boyertown Elementary PTO Scholarship Boyertown – Ryan Foskey

Boyertown Junior Woman’s Club Scholarship – Caitlin Keenan

Boyertown Junior Woman’s Club Elaine B. Mehle Memorial Award – Francesca Rigg

Boyertown Woman in Life Science Scholarship Fund – Alyssa Vu

Robyn Carter Scholarship Fund – Cassidy Kindle, Morgan Kline, Sarah Kohler, Sianna Swavely

Colebrookdale Elementary School Parent-Teacher Scholarship – Angelina Meitzler

Earl Elementary Parent Teacher Scholarship – Shannon Ludwig, SarahAnn Ward

Charles Gehris Family Scholarship Award – Grace Roberts

Gilbertsville Elementary School – Ronald W. Christman Character Scholarship – Robert Keebler, Alyssa Vu

Gilbertsville Elementary School Scholarship – Sophia Montanye, Victoria Quinn

Richard Grabert Scholarship – Courtney Dennis

Gulack Foundation Scholarship Award – Christian McComb

Historical Society of Berks County Award – Jocelyn Lear

William M. Hoffman Scholarship Fund – Hannah Shaner

John H. Kauffman III Scholarship Award – Caitlin Keenan, Christian McComb

Mary Lapinski Scholarship – Shannon Ludwig

Robert and Kenneth Mace Scholarship Fund of Berks County Community Foundation – Madison Rhodes

Local Music Scholarships

Boyertown Alumni Marching Unit Scholarship – Evelyn Gerhart

Boyertown Area Music League Scholarship – Robert Keebler

Arlen R. Saylor Award – Jared Vamvakius

Charles W. Weiser Award – Jared Vamvakius

Daniel Kershetsky Choral Award – Benjamin Mash

Margaretta R. Lamb Scholarship – Jared Vamvakius

New Hanover Upper Frederick Kevin Gaut Memorial Scholarship – Courtney Dennis

Alfred A. Panfile Memorial Award – Alyssa Vu

Pine Forge Elementary School PTA Scholarship – Sianna Swavely

George V. & Dorothy Prutzman Award – Sophia Montanye

Henry K. and Evelyn K. Reitnauer Scholarship – Kylee Barbary, Matthew Brennan, Kelsee Conklin, Cassidy Kindle, Jacob Kulesa

Gene Schoch Memorial Scholarship – Sarah Tuk

Local Science Scholarships

Alan Gernerd Science Award – Aimee Toscano

George Sell Award – Jacob Knaub

Haunted Science Award – Sarah Kohler

Joseph Soupik “Swing-Away” Scholarship Award – Caitlin Keenan

Bonnie Stengel Memorial Scholarship – Isaac Taylor

Tri-County Chamber of Commerce Scholarship – Shannon Ludwig, Lydia Jones

Washington Elementary School PTO Scholarship – Kate Towers

Carl A. Yescavage Scholarship Fund – Emma Elwell

Internal Awards via BASH Departments

Outstanding FCS Student Award – Lauren Rodgers, Bailey Ruyak

Outstanding Inclusive Student Award – Seth Ayars, Emma Heintz

Outstanding Arts Student Award – Kylie McGrath, Emma Babula

Outstanding Social Studies Student Award – Lauren Moccia, Justin Morris

Outstanding Math Student Award – Derek Klass, Aimee Toscano

Outstanding NJROTC Student Award – Bianca Martinez, Brendan Rader

Outstanding Tech Ed Student Award – Joseph Burisky, David Frisco

Outstanding Wellness & Physical Education Student Award – Samantha Reitnour, Kyle Davidson

Outstanding English Student Award – Josephine Buehler, Blaze Myers

Outstanding World Language Student Award – German – Thomas Johnson

Outstanding World Language Student Award – Spanish – Emily Fanelli

Outstanding Science Student Award – Derick Basile, Aimee Toscano

Outstanding Music Student Award – Sally Fetterman, Evelyn Gerhart

Outstanding Business & IT Student Award – Brewer Johnson, Noah Miller