Scholarship Applications Being Accepted

Students are welcome to apply for academic scholarships from the Leidy-Rhoads Scholarship Fund and the Frank and Amanda Hartman Educational Fund.

The Leidy-Rhoads Fund is available to Boyertown Borough residents only.  The Hartman Fund is available to persons residing in the townships of Colebrookdale, Douglass-Berks, Douglass-Montgomery, and the borough of Boyertown.  These funds can be used a maximum of four years for further schooling.  The Hartman Fund is only applicable when attending a college or university for undergraduate work.

Renewal applications are available now at the Boyertown Area School District’s Education Center, 911 Montgomery Avenue in Boyertown, and applications for new applicants will be available there April 15. Applications are due May 15.

The distribution amount through both funds was $90,000 in 2013.


0 0 votes
Article Rating